South Region

ADN Directors

4021 Rosewood Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90004
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Ellen Lewis, MSN, RN, FAAN Director elewis@americancareercollege.edu 323-906-2270
3041 W. Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93536
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Elizabeth Sundberg, MN, RN Director esundberg@avc.edu 661-722-6300 Ext: 6414
1801 Panorama Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93305
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carla Gard, RN, MSN, CCRN, ACNP Assoc. Dean/Director Nursing cgard@bakersfieldcollege.edu 661-395-4934
9055 Balboa Ave., San Diego, CA 92123
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Deborah Chow, RN, DNP Dean of Nursing President-Elect deborah.chow@brightwood.edu 858-654-3689 Ext:
Tracy Frye, MSN Assistant Director
Lori Rankin, MSN, RN Assistant Director
702 W. Town and Country Rd., Orange, CA 92868
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandy Carter, MN, RN Director scarter@cnicollege.edu 714-437-9697
11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kelli Brooks, MSN, Ed Assistant Director, Nursing kbrooks@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451 Ext: 2549
Ann Voorhies, MSN Director, Nursing avoorhies@cerritos.edu 562-860-2451 Ext: 2579
5885 Haven Ave., Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Clay, MSN/RN Assistant Director, ADN Program sandra.clay@chaffey.edu 909-652-6677
Renee Ketchum, MSN, RN Director, ADN Program renee.ketchum@chaffey.edu 909-652-6689
1000 W. Foothill Blvd., Glendora, CA 91741
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Salima Allahbachayo, MSN, RN Director, Health Sciences sallahbachayo@citruscollege.edu 626-914-8791
Noemi Barajas, MSN, RN Assistant Director nbarajas@citruscollege.edu 626-914-8720
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd., Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandy Carroll, EdD, RN Assistant Director sandy.carroll@canyons.edu 661-362-3040
Mary Corbett, MSN, RN Director mary.corbett@canyons.edu 661-362-3042
Anh Vo, MSN, RN Assistant Director Anh.Vo@canyons.edu 661-362-3702
43-500 Monterey Ave., Palm Desert, CA 92260
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carol Scobie, MSN, RN ADN Director cscobie@collegeofthedesert.edu 760-776-7303
Sarah Fry, MSN, RN, PHN ADN Assistant Director/Clinical Placement Coordinator sfry@collegeofthedesert.edu 760-776-7225
6162 Rotary Way, Joshua Tree, CA 92252
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Christi Blauwkamp, MSN, RN ADN Program Director cblauwkamp@cmccd.edu 760-366-3791 Ext: 0299
Sheila Tyne, MSN, RN Assistant Director styne@cmccd.edu 760-366-3791 Ext: 0565
CA-1, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Marcia Scott Director of Nursing/Allied Health mscott@cuesta.edu
9200 Valley View St., Cypress, CA 90630
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Darlene Fishman, RN, MSN, Ed.D, CNE Director of Nursing, COADN Vice President dfishman@cypresscollege.edu 714-484-7283
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Lurelean B. Gaines, MSN, RN Director/Chairperson gaineslb@elac.edu 323-265-8961
16007 Crenshaw Blvd., Torrance, CA 90506
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Wanda Morris, MN, RN Director of Nursing wmorris@elcamino.edu 310-660-3282
Shirley Thomas, EdD, MSN-FNP, RNC-OB, CPN Assistant Director, Nursing sthomas@elcamino.edu 310-900-1600 Ext: 2717
1500 N Verdugo Rd., Glendale, CA 91208
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Jing Johnson, MSN, RN Assistant Director
Emelyn Judge, RN, MN Associate Dean Health Sciences/COADN Treasurer ejudge@glendale.edu 818-551-5270
Kohar Kesian, MSN, RN Assistant Director Kkesian@glendale.edu 818-240-1000
Michelle Ramirez, MSN, RN Assistant Director mramirez@glendale.edu 818-409-5724
15744 Goldenwest St., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Diane Restelli, Ed.D, MSN, RN, CNE Director drestelli@gwc.cccd.edu 714-895-8946
8800 Grossmont College Dr., El Cajon, CA 92020
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Domenica Oliveri, RN, Ed.D Associate Dean of Nursing domenica.oliveri@gcccd.edu 619-644-7041
380 E. Aten Rd., Imperial, CA 92251
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Tina Aguirre, RN, MSN Director tina.aguirre@imperial.edu 760-355-6347
Roberta Webster, RN, MSN Assistant Director roberta.webster@imperial.edu 760-355-6549
4901 E. Carson St., Long Beach, CA 90808
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Maricela Arnaud, RN, DNP Assistant Director, ADN Program marnaud@lbcc.edu 562-938-4170
Sigrid Sexton, RN, MSN, FNP Director, ADN Program ssexton@lbcc.edu 562-938-4799
855 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90029
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Christiana Baskaran, PhD, MSN, RN Director of Nursing baskarc@lacitycollege.edu 323-953-4000 Ext: 2537
Laura Berry, RN, MSN Assistant Director berryl@lacitycollege.edu 323-953-4000 Ext: 2067
1237 N. Mission Rd., Los Angeles, CA 90033
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Barbara Collier, MSN Dean School of Nursing/Director bcollier@dhs.lacounty.gov 323-226-4911
1111 Figueroa Pl., Wilmington, CA 90744
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sue Nowinski, RN, MSN Assistant Director nowinssf@lahc.edu 310-233-4370
Lynn Yamakawa, RN, MSN, ACNS-BC Director, Chair yamakalm@lahc.edu 310-233-4361
1600 W. Imperial Hwy., Los Angeles, CA 90047
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Azubuike, RN, MSN/Ed, DNP Director of Nursing and Allied Health azubuicu@lasc.edu 323-241-5204
400 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Cherie Forsha, RN MSN Assistant Director FORSHAC@lattc.edu
Paula Johnson Director, Allied Health johnsop@lattc.edu 213-763-7175
Carolyn Washington, DNP, MS/ED, RN ADN Director WashinCA@lattc.edu 213-763-7174
5800 Fulton Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Mary Cox, RN, MSN Director ADN Chair, Health Science Department coxma@lavc.edu 818-947-2559
Hermel Nuyda, MSN, RN Assistant Director 818-947-2559
Preetha Puthiakunnel, MSN, RN Assistant Director 818-947-2559
1 Barnard Dr., Oceanside, CA 92056
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Comstock, MSN RN Associate Dean/Director of Nursing scomstock@miracosta.edu 760-795-6651
7075 Campus Rd., Moorpark, CA 93021
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carol Higashida, MN, CNS Director of Nursing, Coordinator of Health Sciences chigashida@vcccd.edu 805-378-1400 Ext: 1706
Christina Lee, MSN, RN Asst. Director of Nursing, Asst. Coordinator of Health Sciences clee@vcccd.edu 805-553-4772
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
1100 N. Grand Ave., Walnut, CA 91789
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Michelle Boyer, MSN, RN Assistant Director Nursing Program mboyer@mtsac.edu 909-594-5611 Ext: 5169
Sarah Plesetz, MSN, Ed.D, RN Associate Dean splesetz@mtsac.edu 909-274-4801
1499 N. State St., San Jacinto, CA 92583
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Peter Zografos, PhD, RN Director, School of Nursing pzografos@mjsc.edu 951-639-5560
Nicholas Garcia, MSN, RN Assistant Director, School of Nursing ngarcia@msjc.edu 915-639-5564
Crystal Nasio, EdD Associate Dean, Nursing & Allied Health cnasio@msjc.edu 951-639-5560
Joyce Johnson, MSN, RN Dean, Nursing & Allied Health jajohnso@msjc.edu 951-639-5350
1140 W. Mission Rd., San Marcos, CA 92069
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Karen Donovan, MSN, GCNS-BC Dept. Chair/Director kdonovan@palomar.edu 760-744-1150 Ext: 2589
Julie Van Houten, MSN, RN Asst. Chair/Asst. Director jvanhouten@palomar.edu 760-744-1150 Ext: 3715
1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Marylynn Aguiree, PhD, MSN, RN Director of Nursing mgaguirre@pasadena.edu 626-585-7324
6201 Winnetka Ave., Woodland Hills, CA 91371
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Melva Giles, RN, MSN, EdD Vice Chair GilesMT@piercecollege.edu 818-710-2967
Joan Schneider, RN, MN Chair schneijl@piercecollege.edu 818-710-2971
3600 Workman Mill Rd., Whittier, CA 90601
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Page, MSN, RN Interim Dean of Health Science and Nursing cpage@riohondo.edu 562-463-3227
4800 Magnolia Ave., Riverside, CA 92506
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Baker, DNP, RN CNE Dean, Director COADN Past President sandy.baker@rcc.edu 951-222-8408
Tammy Vanthul, MSN, ACNP,CNE ADN Assistant Department Chair Tammy.Vanthul@rcc.edu 951-222-8246
28000 Marguerite Pkwy., Mission Viejo, CA 92692
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Jodi Caggiano, MSN, RN, CCRN Assistant Nursing Director jcaggiano@saddleback.edu 949-582-4276
Esther Gravis, RN, MSN, CPN Assistant Director egravis@saddleback.edu 949-582-4792
Diane Pestolesi, DNP Associate Dean/Director of Nursing COADN Secretary dpestolesi@saddleback.edu 949-582-4787
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave., San Bernardino, CA 92410
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Tamara Maurizi, DNP Assisant Director, Department Chair tmaurizi@valleycollege.edu 909-384-8919
Carol Wells, MSN, RN, AOCN Associate Dean, Director of Nursing cwells@valleycollege.edu 909-384-8919
1313 Park Blvd., San Diego, CA 92101
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Raelene Brooks, MSN, RN Interim Associate Dean/Director Nursing Education rbrooks@sdccd.edu 619-388-3439
1530 W. 17th St., Santa Ana, CA 92706
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Rosemane Hirsch Assistant Director, Department Chairperson hirsch_rosemane@sac.edu 714-564-6836
Becky Miller, DSNSc Associate Dean miller_becky@sac.edu 714-564-6839
Mary Steckler, MSN,RN Assistant Director steckler_mary@sac.edu 714-564-6869
721 Cliff Dr., Santa Barbara, CA 93109
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Michele Gottwald, RN, MSN Director, ADN Program megottwald@pipeline.sbcc.edu 805-892-3617
Sarah Orr, MSN, RN Assistant Director sorr@pipeline.sbcc.edu
1900 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Associate Dean, Health Sciences 310-434-3458
Eric Williams, RN, DNP, CNE Assistant Director Williams_eric@smc.edu 310-434-3455
1111 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90012
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sprina Jeon, RN, MSN Director of ADN Program sjeon@shepherduniversity.edu 323-550-8888
900 Otay Lakes Rd., Chula Vista, CA
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Cathy McJannet, MN, RN Director, Nursing & Health Occupations Programs cmcjannet@swccd.edu 619-216-6762
4667 Telegraph Rd., Ventura, CA 93003
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Melton, Phd, APRN, BC, CNE Director, School of Nursing & Allied Health COADN President smelton@vcccd.net 805-289-6342
18422 Bear Valley Rd., Victorville, CA 92395
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Diego Garcia, RN, MSN Interim Assistant Director diego.garcia@vvc.edu 760-245-4271 Ext: 2337
Renate Longoria, RN, MSN Interim Director, ADN Program renata.longoria@vvc.edu 760-245-4271 Ext: 2763

Partners

1121 L Street, Suite 409, Sacramento, CA 95814
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Liz Dietz, EdD, RN, CS-NP Executive Director liz.dietz@redcross.org
P.O. Box, 1047 Sacramento, CA 95812
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kimberly Tomasi, MSN, RN Executive Director
1747 North Market Blvd. Suite 150, Sacramento, CA 95834
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Katie Daugherty NEC Katie_Daugherty@dca.ca.gov
Susan Engle NEC susan.engle@dca.ca.gov
Janette Wackerly, MBA, RN Supervising NEC janette.wackerly@dca.ca.gov
Shelley Ward NEC Shelley.ward@dca.ca.gov
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nicole Alexander, M.U.P. Program Analyst, Nursing & Allied Health Unit nalexander@cccco.edu
Brenda Fong Specialist, Nursing and Allied Health Unit bfong@cccco.edu
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kathy DeGuerre Manager - Healthcare Programs kdeguerre@foundationccc.org
663 13th Street, Suite 300 Oakland, CA 94612
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Judee Berg, RN, MSN, CHE Executive Director judee@cinhc.org