North Region

ADN Directors

800 S. College Dr., Santa Maria, CA 93454
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Larry Manalo, Jr., MSN Program Director, Associate Degree in Nursing lmanalo@hancockcollege.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Susan Peterson, RN, MSN Director of Nursing peterss@arc.losrios.edu
10863 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Seaneen Noonan, RN, MSN Director snoonan@itt-tech.edu
Dianna Sherlin, DNP, RN Director dscherline@itt.tech.edu
Pat Widman, MSN, RN, CCRN Interim Director pwidman@itt-tech.edu
3536 Butte Campus Dr., Oroville, CA 95965
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Denise Adams, RN, MSN, MBA Dean of Career and Technical Education AdamsDe@butte.edu
Susan Craig, RN, MSN Nursing Program Director craigsu@butte.edu
Laurie Meyer, RN, MSN Assistant Director meyerla@butte.edu
6500 Soquel Dr., Aptos, CA 95003
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Barbara Johnson, Ph.D., MSN, RN, PHN Director of Nursing bjohnson@cabrillo.edu
Anne Lucero, MSN Assistant Director, Nursing anlucero@cabrillo.edu
8909 Folsom Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95826
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Eileen De Dios, MSN Assistant Director ededios@carrington.edu
Loleater Gibson, RN, BSN, MSN, EdD(c) Program Director, Registered Nursing Lgibson@carrington.edu
Sarah Warmbrodt Dean of Nursing swarmbrodt@carrington.edu
25555 Hesperian Blvd., Hayward, CA 94545
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Christine Gillis, MSN, RN Assistant Director cgillis@chabotcollege.edu
Connie Telles, DNP, CNE Director of Nursing ctelles@chabotcollege.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Debra Giusto, RN, MSN Department Chair dgiusto@ccsf.edu
Maureen Noonan, RN, MS Director of Nursing mnoonan@ccsf.edu
835 College Ave., Kentfield, CA 94904
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Marshall Alameida, PhD, RN, CNS Dean of Health Sciences marshall.almeida@marin.edu
Carol Elizabeth Johnson, RN, MSN Assistant Director, RN Program mjohnson@marin.edu
1700 W. Hillsdale Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Enna Trevathan Director, Nursing Department trevathane@smccd.edu
7351 Tompkins Hill Rd., Eureka, CA 95503
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Alison Pritchard, RN, PhD Director, Nursing & Health Occupations Alison-pritchard@redwoods.edu
915 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Belen Kersten, RN, MSN, CNOR Director of Nursing belenk@cos.edu
800 College Ave., Weed, CA 96094
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Cora Brownell, MSN, RN Director of Nursing brownell@siskiyous.edu
Janis Laiacona, MSN, CNS-BC, RN Assistant Director jlaiacona@siskiyous.edu
Jane Shelby, MSN, RN, PHN Assistant Director jshelby@siskiyous.edu
2600 Mission Bell Dr., San Pablo, CA 94806
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Sandra Castillo Alward, Ed.D, RN Director, Nursing Program SCastillo@contracosta.edu
Cheri Etheredge, RN, BSN, MN, Ed.D. Assistant Director/Department Chair cetheredge@contracosta.edu
21250 Stevens Creek Blvd., Cupertino, CA 95014
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Catherine Hrycyk, MSN, RN Director of Nursing hrycykcatherine@fhda.edu
Peter Miskin, RN, MSN. Ed.D Assistant Director miskinpeter@deanza.edu
3095 Yerba Buena Rd., San Jose, CA 95135
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Maureen Adamski, RN, MS, CNS Assistant Director maureen.adamski@evc.edu
Lynette Apen, RN, MS Acting Dean of Nursing and Allied Health Lynette.Apen@evc.edu
1101 E. University Ave., Fresno, CA 93741
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Stephanie Robinson, PhD, MHA, RN Director of Nursing Stephanie.robinson@fresnocitycollege.edu
Pamela Vogel, RN, MSN, WHNP Assistant Director of Nursing pamela.vogel@fresnocitycollege.edu
5055 Santa Teresa Blvd., Gilroy, CA 95020
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Debbie Amaro, RN, MSN Director, Allied Health Programs damaro@gavilan.edu
411 Central Ave., Salinas, CA 93901
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Debra Kaczmar, RN, MSN Director of Nursing dkaczmar@hartnell.edu
Seaneen Sullinger, MS-N, ED, RN, PHN, IBCLE Assistant Director, Registered Nursing ssullinger@hartnell.edu
2700 E. Leland Rd., Pittsburg, CA 94565
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Joanne Bent, RN, MSN Director jbent@losmedanos.edu
Sharon Anne Goldfarb, RN, MSN, FNP, BC Associate Dean of Nursing sgoldfarb@losmedanos.edu
Kirsten Martin, RN, MSN Co-Director kmartin@losmedanos.edu
Colin McDowell, RN, MSN, FNP Co-Director cmcdowell@losmedanos.edu
3600 M St., Merced, CA 95348
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kitty Cazares, RN, MSN RN Program Director cazares.k@mccd.edu
Rochelle Grise, RN, MA Assistant Director grise.r@mccd.edu
Gloria Provencio, RN, MSN Assistant Director provencio.g@mccd.edu
1000 Hensley Creek Rd., Ukiah, CA 95482
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Fran Laughton, RN, MSN, FNP Director of Nursing flaughto@mendocino.edu
3000 Mission College Blvd., Santa Clara, CA 95054
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Judith Berkley, MSN, RN Interim Director of Nursing judith.berkley@missioncollege.edu
Carol Ann Friedman, DNP, RN, IBCLC Dean, Nursing and Health Occupations Carol.Friedman@missioncollege.edu
980 Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nancy Bingamon, MSN, RN Assistant Director nbingaman@mpc.edu
Laura Loop, MSN, RN Assistant Director, Maurine Church Coburn School of Nursing lloop@mpc.edu
435 College Ave., Modesto, CA 95350
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kelly W. Butler, RN, PHN, MSN ADN Program Director butlerk@yosemite.edu
Sally Chaffee RNC, MSN Assistant Director chaffees@yosemite.edu
Laura E. DeFreitas, RN, MSN Ed. Assistant Director defreitasl@yosemite.edu
2277 Napa Vallejo Hwy., Napa, CA 94558
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Janice Ankenmann, RN, MSN, CCRN, FNP-C Program Director jankenmann@napavalley.edu
Janet Duffey, RN, MSN Assistant Director of Nursing jdufey@napavalley.edu
39399 Cherry St., Newark, CA 94560
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Robert J. Gabriel, PH.D., M.B.A., P.T Dean of Health Sciences rgabriel@ohlone.edu 510-742-3101
Carrie Dameron, MSN,RNBC,CNE,Associate Professor, Director Registered Nursing Program cdameron@ohlone.edu (510)-742-3111
Kim Stiles, MSN, RN Assistant Director, Nursing Program kstiles@ohlone.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Susan Bussell, DNP, MS, RN, ACNP ASN Program Director sbussell@puc.edu (707)-965-7262
Shana Ruggenberg, Ed.D., RNC, CNS, CNE Department Chair, Director sruggenberg@puc.edu (707)-965-7262
Debra Wallace, MSN, RN Program Director, LVN to RN dwallace@puc.edu (707)-965-7262
100 E. College Ave., Porterville, CA 93257
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kim Behrens, MSN, RN Associate Dean, Health Careers kbehrens@portervillecollege.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Elizabeth Day, MSN, RN Assistant Director of Nursing elizabeth.day@scccd.edu
Kimi Kato-Gee, MSN, RN Director of Nursing kimi.kato-gee@scccd.edu
3835 Freeport Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95822
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Carel Mountain, RN, DNP, CNE Director, Nursing Program MountaC@scc.losrios.edu
Glennda Wagner, RN, MSN Assistant Director, Department Chair WagnerG@scc.losrios.edu
370 Hawthorne Ave., Oakland, CA 94609
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Audrey Berman, PhD, RN CACN Liaison aberman@samuelmerritt.edu
5151 Pacific Ave., Stockton, CA 95207
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Julie Kay, MSN, RN Dean of Health Sciences jkay@deltacollege.edu
Lisa Lucchesi, MSN, RN Director of Health Sciences llucchesi@deltacollege.edu
Cheri Wells, MSN, Ed, RN Assistant Director, ADN Program cwells@deltacollege.edu
8344 W. Mineral King Ave., Visalia, CA 93291
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Janine Spencer, BSN, MSN, Ed.D. Director, Nursing Program janine.spencer@sjvc.edu
1501 Mendocino Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Diane Donnelly, RN, MSN Assistant Director, Associate Degree Nursing ddonnelly@santarosa.edu
Jennifer Richardson, RN, MSN Assistant Director, Associate Degree Nursing jrichardson@santarosa.edu
Anna Valdez, RN, PhD Associate Dean, Nursing avaldez@santarosa.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Angela Nitsche, DNP, RN Assistant Director anitsche@ShastaCollege.edu
Kathy Royce, RN, MN Dean for Health Occupations kroyce@shastacollege.edu
Linda Thomas, RNC, CWOCN, MSN, FNP-BC Director of Nursing - ADN Program lthomas@shastacollege.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nancy James, RN, MS, CRNP Associate Dean of Nursing and Allied Health njames3@sierracollege.edu
4000 Suisun Valley Rd., Fairfield, CA 94534
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Erin Craig, MSN, RN Director of Nursing erin.craig@solano.edu
Marivic Macalino, RN, MSN Assistant Director marivic.macalino@solano.edu
4670 Auto Mall Pkwy., Fremont, CA 94534
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Louise Timmer Associate Dean timmerl@unitekcollege.edu
Christy Torkildson, RN, PHN, MSN, PhDc Assistant Chief Academic Officer & Director, RN Programs, School of Nursing and Allied Health christyt@unitekcollege.edu
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kathyrn M. De Fede, RN, MSN Director of Health Careers kathyrndefede@whccd.edu
2088 N. Beale Rd., Marysville, CA 95901
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Clark Smith Director of Nursing and Allied Health csmith@yccd.edu
Lynette Garcia Assistant Nursing Director lgarcia@yccd.edu

Partners

P.O. Box, 1047 Sacramento, CA 95812
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kimberly Tomasi, MSN, RN Executive Director
1121 L Street, Suite 409, Sacramento, CA 95814
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Liz Dietz, EdD, RN, CS-NP Executive Director liz.dietz@redcross.org
1747 North Market Blvd. Suite 150, Sacramento, CA 95834
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Katie Daugherty NEC Katie_Daugherty@dca.ca.gov
Susan Engle NEC susan.engle@dca.ca.gov
Janette Wackerly, MBA, RN Supervising NEC janette.wackerly@dca.ca.gov
Shelley Ward NEC Shelley.ward@dca.ca.gov
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Nicole Alexander, M.U.P. Program Analyst, Nursing & Allied Health Unit nalexander@cccco.edu
Brenda Fong Specialist, Nursing and Allied Health Unit bfong@cccco.edu
1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Kathy DeGuerre Manager - Healthcare Programs kdeguerre@foundationccc.org
663 13th Street, Suite 300 Oakland, CA 94612
Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Judee Berg, RN, MSN, CHE Executive Director judee@cinhc.org

Directors Emeriti

Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Lynette Apen, RN, MSN, CNS Director Emeritus lapen@sbcglobal.net
Debbie Berg, MSN, RN Director Emeritus debbiejberg2@gmail.com
Sandra Castillo, RN, EdD Director Emeritus scasti@comcast.net
Annie Chien, RN Director Emeritus achien@ccsf.edu
Nancy Cowan, RN, MSN Director Emeritus ncowan6@comcast.net
Georgianne (Jan) Dinkel, MSN, BSN, APNPH, RN Director Emeritus georgiannedinkel@prodigy.net
Rosalind Hartman, RN, MS Director Emeritus hawaiiroz@sbcglobal.net
Debra Schulte-Gaasch, EdD, RN Director Emeritus debra_schulte@yahoo.com
Wanda Spratt, RN, MSN, MA wepspratt@sprattshome.com
Diane Welch, MSN, RN Director Emeritus welchdd@frontiernet.net

Honorary Members

Director Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Linda L. Zorn, RD, MA Senior Lead Health Workforce Development Upskill California and Executive Director

Economic and Workforce Development

Butte-Glenn Community College District
ZornLi@butte.edu